Becoming a slave to the madness of love

Mary meets Drake in Asia and becomes a slave in the madness of love for him.


Order Your Copy of Burning Desire Fades – Part 2

BOURNEMOUTH, England—In M.L. Stark’s “Burning Desire: The Psychopath and the Girl in Black Prada Shoes Part 1,” Mary, a fragile and well-established wealthy woman was charmed by a charismatic doctor, Drake Lucifer Bates and falls into his deception. Her story continues in “Burning Desire Fades: The Psychopath and the Girl in Black Prada Shoes” (published by Xlibris UK) which narrates the malicious agenda of the doctor that will leave readers in a trance of shock with its vigorous narrative.

Mary meets Drake in Asia and becomes a slave in the madness of love for him. Fraud, lies, dominance, torment and the complexity of an abusive relationship will evolve with Drake’s delusions of grandeur and his Jesus complex. Meanwhile, the mafia in Hong Kong plans to kill Drake, but he and Mary escape to Taiwan. Several times, they flee from country to country to survive from people who want to kill them, because Drake steals and frauds people as he also financially scams Mary.

“This book gives a deeper understanding of what happens emotionally and psychologically to those who suffer from abusive relationships. Do not give up on the abused person. They need your help. The victim is soundless screaming for help, but too often, the abuser wins because the prey is afraid of their abuser,” Stark points out.

“Burning Desire Fades: The Psychopath and the Girl in Black Prada Shoes” aims to make readers realize that there is always a way out of an abusive relationship and they can survive and get a new lease on life. “Have an understanding of how deep the victim is dragged down to hell and into the sagging quicksand. Take time to help,” Stark concludes.

“Burning Desire Fades: The Psychopath and the Girl in Black Prada Shoes”

By M. L. Stark

Hardcover | 6 x 9in | 374 pages | ISBN 9781664112599

Softcover | 6 x 9in | 374 pages | ISBN 9781664112582

E-Book | 374 pages | ISBN 9781664112575

Available at Amazon and Barnes & Noble

About the Author

The author has published under the pseudonym M. L. Stark. For the past 10 years, she wanted to write a book about life, from being born to becoming an adult woman. Eventually, she got the courage to write “Burning Desire” and “Burning Desire Fades.”

Author: M. L. Stark

I am M. L. Stark, and within the pages of "HUGGER MUGGER: The Con Man Smile" and "MAZE AFLAME: Flimflam Man," I pour out the fiery essence of my very soul. These books are not just ink on paper; they are the embodiment of my triumph over the darkest shadows of my past. Through the flickering flames of adversity, I have risen, crafting tales that echo the resilient beat of my heart. Every word penned is a testament to the strength I discovered within myself, a testament to the resilience of the human spirit. I have dared to bare my scars, to expose the rawness of my wounds, for I know that in sharing my journey, I offer hope to those who may tread a similar path. And as I close each chapter, I am reminded of the immortal words of Bob Marley: "The biggest coward is a man who awakens a woman’s love without the intention of loving her." These words resonate within me, fueling my passion to shine a light on the darkness, to empower those who have been wronged, and to stand as a beacon of love and resilience in a world that too often seeks to extinguish the flames of hope. You can follow me on Facebook or Twitter.

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies.  LeaPrivacy Policy